Just ahead.

Illustration - Overwhelming librarian

It is all there, waiting.

There are keennesses of mind that came before; paving stones

I shift forward.

Ambition and joy make demands.

I comprehend the vastness in front, all around, my thoughts are bound

up in data, in strata, in the bold breadth of instruction

Intimidation?

No, aspiration.

It curls my grasp, firm clasp, sure moments of clarity,

a pulchritudinous flash

followed by another.

Yes, I can.

Clearly, the academe was built by a Master Instructor

brick by brick, biblio-bliss, obligingly born.

Now the escalade is mine.

Give me time.

                                                               – A. Locke June 2015

                                                                                Illustration credit:  Tarun Bali

